The animal status "Archived" is for after the animal is sold and you don't need the record any more. Once the aninal is sold you can then either archive or delete the animal. Archive will keep the record, and delete will remove it permanently.
"Archived" is ideally used for sellers that later want to be able to export records of the animals they have sold.
In your list of animals, when you hover/click the action button (three dots) you will see the actions below. When your animal has the status "Archived" you will be able to:
- Delete animal (the animal is not possible to restore)